nomaddiet.blogg.se

How did french montana album sell
How did french montana album sell









I’m sure that they would do the same thing for me and I’d know that I’d do the same thing for them until the day I die. There’s no French Montana without Chinx and Max. The biggest thing with MC4 was that s–t got leaked 60 days before the release date. With this one, I was more in-pocket, you know? I was more settled. I was going through things in my personal life. I just think with the transition from label to label, my mind state wasn’t right. I’m sure the album would have been platinum, but this album is gonna show you a better way. I mean, had I still dropped MC4, the whole thing would have been dope. What measures have you taken to make sure that Jungle Rules didn’t suffer from the same issues? You suffered from a major leak when you were prepping to release MC4 last year. So, for somebody to tap back into their old sounds is kind of a blessing - to have Pharrell do that was even more of a blessing. Sometimes it’s like somebody trying to get JAY-Z on his Reasonable Doubt vibe. It’s almost like when someone is trying to get me on a record. He wasn’t with it when he first walked in the studio, but I appreciate him tapping back.

how did french montana album sell

Pharrell returned to his Skateboard P mode on your new track “Bring Dem Things.” How were you able to get him back into that zone rapping? They told me it was 30,000, but it was really 50,000 people that came out for me with no opening act. Morocco is my home place of birth, but going back after not being there for so many years, was amazing, especially to get all that love. The moment you stop helping people, he takes everything away from you.

how did french montana album sell

It wasn’t easy, but I feel like a lot times in life, it’s like a roller coaster, you know? God always puts you in that platform to help people. How were you able to carry that momentum back to the states to work on the album? We came from nothing.ĭuring your trip to Uganda for the “Unforgettable” video shoot, you said that you regained your passion for music and life.

#HOW DID FRENCH MONTANA ALBUM SELL CRACKED#

First time I’ve ever cracked that top 10. so you already know how I feel. How did it feel to hit the top 10 of the Hot 100? In hopes of trumping MC4, he secured vocals from The Weeknd, Pharrell, Young Thug, T.I., Quavo, Future, and more.īillboard spoke to Montana regarding his latest LP, returning home to Morocco, the importance of JAY-Z’s 4:44, The Weeknd’s love for Max B, and how he got Pharrell to tap back into Skateboard P for his new album. With a newfound drive and willingness to succeed, Montana has ousted all of his anxieties and is ready to release his forthcoming album, Jungle Rules, which drops this Friday (July 14). French Montana, Ayo & Teo Roll Into Top 10 on Hot R&B/Hip-Hop Songs Chart









How did french montana album sell